Today I cried!

So today I cried, then I cried a bit more, and just in case I hadn’t cried enough – I cried some more

I cried because I was tired

I cried because my leg hurt

I cried because I’m struggling with work

I cried because I have Lupus

I cried because I will most probably never run a marathon

I cried because I ate too much chocolate yesterday

I cried because I was frightened on Thursday as I had fluid retention.

I cried because I was fed up

I  cried because I want to be normal again

I cried because all this crap happened to me

I cried because it was sunny and I can’t sit out in it anymore

It was needed!  Hopefully I’ve now got it out of my system till the next time I have a meltdown!

💙💙💙

3 thoughts on “Today I cried!

  1. One of my favourite literary quotes is about crying: “It opens the lungs, washes the countenance, exercises the eyes, and softens down the temper … so cry away.” (From ‘Oliver Twist’ by Charles Dickens)
    Sometimes it’s just exactly what’s needed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

